Worldofhiglet’s Weblog

More geek-stylings from cybergeekspace

Starting a(nother) blog….

Hello everyone.  Thanks for stopping by. So, why we are here? I don’t know about you but I’m here because I set up this fine and dandy new WordPress account and thought I had better do something with it. The thing is, I’ve already got one Blog up and running at Blogger http://worldofhiglet.blogspot.com/, so why would I need another? I mean, am I so great and are my thoughts so multitudinous and profound that I need two Blogs? The answer is no.

But…I can see the advantages of having two Blogs. ‘The last geek bus home’ Blog has established itself as a ‘frequently-ignored’ blog about my geek tendencies. Go me! Now this Blog could be anything I want it to be. I mean, I could have a life that did not revolve around the works of Joss Whedon, sci-fi in general, computers, the Internet and other cool stuff and I could Blog about that. It could happen.

 Or, I could use this one to supplement the other Blog. Add other stuff here that doesn’t fit neatly into the other Blog (yes, because the other Blog isn’t just a hotch-potch of random thoughts…). There is one thing that I could do here that I couldn’t on my other Blog. Want to know what it is?

Of course you do. You love all the parts, just like Willow (did I mention Joss Whedon yet?). Well, you’ll just have to wait and see. All will be revealed soon. Probably.

March 10, 2008 - Posted by | Buffy, Geek, Joss Whedon | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Comment by Mr WordPress | March 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. Isn’t it nice that Mr WordPress has commented already? Now I’ve got half as many of the comments of my other Blog and I’ve only just started! I’m sure you could think of a better comment, so let’s see if we can match my other record.

    Comment by worldofhiglet | March 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

